Interesting Snail Mail

I haven’t written in a long time. Holiday events, a bad cold and general lethargy have kept me from doing too much. So, I have a lot of writing to do. I received an interesting piece of snail mail the over day from the environmental defense action fund. They were writing to let me know about an act support by John McCain and Joseph Lieberman called (appropriately enough) the McCain-Lieberman Climate Stewardship and Innovation Act. huh?

The letter outlines all the reasons why this act is so important:  polar ice caps melting, global warming, etc. They even sent a petition, which I can send to both Wayne Allard and Ken Salazar. Then there is the pledge sheet, where I can specify my donation amount and select whether I want the tote.

I guess I just don’t know what to think of this at all and I think I may have some misplace suspicions. I can’t say I have looked into this at all, so I’ll need to spend some time researching it before I sign up. I mean I am optimistic about the fact that someone up there in DC is finally beginning to get involved with this issue and I like McCain, I guess I will have to reserve judgment about it. Here is a transcript from a town hall meeting.

Leave a Reply

