Global Warming Expo was a bit cool

Last night, I went to the Global Warming Expo at the Boulder Theater. The event was sponsored by Paradigm Noveau and was very well attended. The only thing is that they started 20 minutes or more late and then introduced the event with singing and dancing, which would have been perfect had they started on time and I was at a bar/pub. Actually some people I met ended up leaving and going to a bar, so clearly I was not too far off in my thinking. The event just didn’t inspire me, so I left. Maybe it got better as the night progressed, I don’t know. I picked up lots of brochures and things to read but was unable to get my gift bag. For some reason, they didn’t put them out.

So, I was a bit bummed about the whole thing but glad I went just so I could check it out.

Leave a Reply

